Day 56: Time to Review Probability!

We are getting ready to test the probability chapter in AP Statistics and it’s time to review.  It’s time to use Review Stations again (used to review the summer work this fall). For each review station, I used my acrylic stand-up frames (I purchased last year at the Dollar Store), a laminated set of problems, an envelop with answers (for group self-checking) and an extra calculator.  At some stations, I also included a laminated first semester formula sheet.  I found problems that reflect common student mistakes or misconceptions as well as a smattering of AP exam questions.

20151130_093704.jpg

I used to put the stations at each group, but with my bigger science room I am using the counters and space to get my kiddos up and moving.  So super quick to set up and take down between classes!

20151130_093718.jpg

What kinds of activities to you use for reviewing that is student-centered and self checking?  I’d love to hear about other ideas!

Update 12/4: These review stations (along with some of the other activities we did during the chapter) sure resulted in one of the best performances on the probability chapter ever!  Bravo!!

Posted on November 30, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

