Day 33: Electronic Grading

I have mentioned before that I have tried to go paperless in my classroom using Schoology as a LMS (learning management system).  Students submit their work electronically and I can then grade it using my iPad.

20151021_162308

Schoology has made some improvements in this process, one of which allows me to write comments on the student’s work.  We had hoped that after grading assignments in Schoology we would be able to upload the scored directly into our Grade management system called Skyward.  Unfortunately, the two systems didn’t get talking so I need to grade, then transfer by hand, the students’ scores.  I still like the fact that I don’t have to copy so much and I don’t have to cart around arm-loads of paper to grade.

What types of electronic aids help you reduce your paper load and how does it help?

 

Posted on October 22, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

