Day 23: A Surprise

Today I attended an IEP meeting for one of my precalculus students.  I embrace the chance to meet the parents.  This parent was particularly thankful for the teachers in our school, stating that “American schools are so much more flexible and good compared to those in Korea.”  I am also delighted and impressed by the succinct way teachers, regardless of their discipline, share their perspectives. I’m awe-struck by the consistent passion and genuine compassion my peers have for their students.  And I am always astonished by what our students must navigate throughout their day!!

20151008_164702

At the end of this meeting, my student gifted each of the teachers with a special surprise from Korea.

Posted on October 8, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

