Day 169: I’m Singin’ the Gradin’ Blues!

I am swamped with grading!  This time of year is so full with so many different pulls on our time and this year is especially bloated with extra mandated testing, construction issues, room changes, hiring and interviews, to name just a few.  So my desk is in a disarray, full of returned AP Review books, files of units to cover, exams to grade and filing to do…but I do have organized piles and a plan of attack!  Don’t we all?!  I keep dreaming about the grading fairies coming into my room at night and miraculously grading and entering scores while I’m asleep.

20150601_181834 20150601_181824

What do you do to make grading more enjoyable?  I love chocolate to help me through, but of course, my waistline does not.  I hear my bicycle calling my name and I just have to ignore the draw to ride for a few more weeks.

Posted on May 29, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

