Day 73: Prepping for Trig Review

Although I love the energy, engagement and benefits of using stations to review a chapter, the effort, organization and sheer time it takes to put it together can be daunting.  This is the first time I’m using review stations in precalculus and I know it will be awesome for them.  I am struggling to find/create good questions and engaging,worthwhile tasks that get at the heart of the key concepts and processes that I believe the kids still need to review.  My hope for the stations is that they will cover the topics the the students have identified as weak while also bolstering their confidence.

20141215_163957

Right now I’m in the midst of making the answer keys for each station….and unfortunately its late and I know that I’m making some careless errors.  I am so lucky that the kids are gracious about finding/fixing key errors.  Also keeping my fingers crossed for tomorrow’s first run of the activity.  What do you do that is massively time consuming to prepare but is well worth it in the ultimate gains you see with your students?

Posted on December 15, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

