Day 56: One-on-one tutoring

20141117_151924

Helping a student after school with the 3 quadrant I special triangles….looking for patterns and looking a the physical attributes of the sides as related to the special angle (in radian mode).  He understood the x- and y-coordinate relationships in the other quadrants, but was having trouble with remembering (thinking through) the related sides in quadrant I.  I think we cleared some things up.  I so love to work with kids one-on-one because I get some keen insight into their thought processes.  It sure helps with my class teaching.  Do you find the same thing?

Posted on November 18, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

