Day 28: TPEP is not Peppy

20141008_120911

I consider myself a pretty reflective teacher and very interested in finding ways to engage, stretch and support student learning in my classroom.  And try as I might, I’m having a hard time figuring out how the TPEP (Teacher/Principal Evaluation Program) is helping me to be more reflective about my practice or providing me opportunities to try new research-based, best-practices ideas in my classroom.  I feel, instead, that I am a data-creating machine…which you’d think I’d love being that I’m the stats teacher, but I can’t say that I’m energized by the whole process.  Maybe I will become enlightened as the process unfolds.  How are you finding the new evaluation system helping you to become more reflective and progressive in your teaching practice?

Posted on October 9, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

