Day -3: Sesame Street’s Oscar meets Room 409

20140827_162205[1]

If feels like Oscar the Grouch, from Sesame Street attacked my room while I was at one of the many pre-first-day meetings.  Why is it every year at this time I feel so far behind?!  I haven’t had the dreaded pre-first-day-of-school nightmares (yet?!), but I fear I’ll never be ready for the first day of school.  My desk is a mess (thanks Oscar!), the bulletin boards are still bare and  my room’s ambiance and organization are non-existent.  Don’t get me wrong, I always love getting my room ready and decided this year to do the “fun stuff”  last.  It’s sort of like my “carrot” to finish the not-so-fun tasks of planning out the year’s topics, revising course syllabi and designing the first week of school goals and activities…well, actually this task can be fun because of Pinterest ideas.  Sure hope I made the right decision!  How do you get things done when you have meetings scheduled non-stop?  Of course, you are not madly working on your computer while the Staff Parking assignments are discussed ed nausium.

Posted on August 27, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

