Day -5: Sippy cup love

20140828_182312[1]

We teachers are so easily charmed, aren’t we?  I thought I had died and gone to heaven when we were given the “sippy” cup with our school logo and motto at our Staff Retreat.  It comes with a compartment to put in fruit to flavor the water…I’m lovin’ the watermelon! And I probably drank the requisite 64oz. of water today. Do you get enough water during the day? I almost never drink enough water during the school day because of the accompanying trip to the you know what!  It’s so hard to get to the restrooms between classes when all of the kids are there as well.  How do you balance your water intake with time between classes…or do you?  Are we one of the few professions in which one doesn’t do healthy things because of time restraints and job requirements?

Posted on August 25, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment